ASPRS EGLR Free Virtual Meeting

ASPRS EGLR Free Virtual Meeting
"Technology Updates: What's Next in Mapping?"

ZOOM and Board Hosted by: Michigan Tech Research Institute!

Thank you MTRI.

ASPRS Eastern GREAT LAKES REGION VIRTUAL FALL Meeting...
Technology Impacts: WHAT’S NEXT IN MAPPING?
Thursday November, 12, 2020
1:00 – 4:30 pm Eastern Time Zone
15 minutes on Topic
5 minutes Q and A per Speaker Provided in Zoom Chat (EGLR Board Member s to Read Questions aloud to Speaker)
TIME – Eastern Time Zone TOPICS SPEAKERS
1:00pm – 1:10pm WELCOME and Q&A Moderator Dr. Shawana P. Johnson, GISP; President ASPRS Eastern Great Lakes Region, CEO, Global Marketing Insights , Inc.
shawana@globalinsights.com
AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE MAPPING
1:10 – 1:30pm 1. 3D data and reality capture... Aaron Morris, Allvision
aaron@allvision.io
1:30 – 1:50pm 2. Geospatial Technology and Autonomous Vehicles Matt Mercurio, GTO, CivicMapper and VP of Pennsylvania Mapping and Geographic Information Consortium (PAMAGIC)
mattmerc@gmail.com
1:50 – 2:10pm 3. TBD MTRI Sensors INVITED
2:10 – 2:30pm 4. Sensors and Technology Impacts Johnnie Delay, Sr. Scientist, Advanced Concept Engineering, L3Harris
johnnie.delay@l3harris.com
3DEP What’s Next?
2:30 – 2:50pm 5. 3DEP National Map Update Charles Hickman, National Map Liaison, MI and OH USGS
chickman@usgs.gov
2:50 – 3:10pm 6. National Geospatial Program Dr. Jason Stoker, Physical Scientist and Chief Elevation Scientist USGS
jstoker@usgs.gov
3:10 – 3:30pm 7. 3DEP – Extracting Data From LiDAR Dr. Srini Dharmapuri, PMP, CP, PPS, GISP, SP is Vice President and Chief Scientist, Sanborn
sdharmapuri@sandorn.com
Hydrographic Mapping
3:30 – 3:50pm 8. Mapping wetland hydrological connectivity in the Laurentian Great Lakes Dr. Mary Miller, Research Engineer, Adjunct Assistant Professor in the College of Forest Resources and Environmental Science, Michigan Tech Research Institute
memiller@mtu.edu
3:50 – 4:10pm 9. TBD MTRI and Corps of Engineers Great Lakes Shoreline Topobathy INVITED
4:10 – 4:30pm Closing Remarks Jeff Lovin – Senior Vice President, Director of Government Solutions, Woolpert and President, ASPRS
jeff.lovin@woolpert.com

FOR MORE INFO: Please email: Shawana@globalinsights.com and phorkan1@mail.lakelandcc.edu

When
11/12/2020 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Where
Virtual

To register, Sign In with your ASPRS Account or Create Account

 

Run into any problems with the new member website? Please contact the ASPRS office at (301) 493-0290 or by email at office@asprs.org to let us know!